Coming Soon
Home > Forum

Author Topic: Who races?  (Read 12511 times)

Offline cmiller493

• Expert
    • View Profile
    • My Youtube
Who races?
« on: November 05, 2010, 06:53:00 PM »
Who all here races? MX, Harescrambles, gp anything! What Class do ya race? Any good racing stories?

Offline msambuco

• Expert
    • View Profile
Re: Who races?
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2010, 07:20:50 PM »
I usetacould. Now I am a Pro trail rider.
08 373 Fuzion Toyhauler
1 wife, 2 kids, 1 dog
A lot of toys
A map and a credit card
A lot of memories no one can take away

Offline SachsGS

• Professional
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 05, 2010, 07:52:58 PM »
I raced MX, cross country, hare scrambles, 2 Day Qualifiers and trials over the years. I'm badly injured right now but if everything starts to work again I'd like to do some vintage/Evo class motocross.

I was once near the end of a race, totally wasted and climbing this hill when my Maico 500 shot out from under me, went airborne and sheared this big ,gnarly branch off a tree about ten feet up. Funny thing was that there was no damage to the bike! 

Offline cmiller493

• Expert
    • View Profile
    • My Youtube
« Reply #3 on: November 05, 2010, 08:08:18 PM »
Its funny how that happens..recently, I had a friend who broke 6 vertebrate in his neck in a bad wreck, NOTHING happened to his bike except for a slightly bent lever. Another friend just got outta the hopstial with a handful of serious injuries, nothing happened to his bike either.

Offline factoryX

• Professional
  • Hurry! Follow the other farting sheep!
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: November 05, 2010, 09:42:25 PM »
the question should be changed to who can afford to race lol.  ;D :'(

I ride an 03 yz250, wait 04, wait 05, what ever, they're all the same #$@% YOU!

Offline cmiller493

• Expert
    • View Profile
    • My Youtube
« Reply #5 on: November 05, 2010, 09:44:16 PM »