Coming Soon
Home > Forum

Author Topic: Race Report 125 All Star Race The Wick 338 National 6/29/2019  (Read 338 times)

Offline THE DINGO

• Professional
  • M.I.R.A.
    • View Profile
Bet you people didn't know I was a mechanic. Come on now, tell me the truth. You didn't know did you, but now you do.

It was earlier this year when I get a text from The Oracle stating that he he was thinking about signing up for the 125 all star race at the wick national. I being a current and upstanding member and leader of M.I.R.A.'s Connecticut chapter jumped at the opportunity to get track side...um...ah... wrench for my brother the Oracle. "I'm your man" I boldly told the Oracle and that was that, I was in.
 As any good mechanic knows, its important to take care of the rider. he had practice on Friday's press day, I show up on Saturday. I did bring 20lbs of ice though, so alls forgiven. You see every race day cooler needs ample amounts of ice. To keep the beer cold of course. 

Before practice starts I make sure the Oracle is fueled with proper nutrition, so I secure the oracle an outside sponsorship with Alpen cereal. MMMMM delicious. After some bike prep, which consisted of me leaning on the bike to check seat foam density and of course pulling in the clutch leaver and snapping the the throttle severl times I told Oracle " You're good, I'm going to watch Pro practice see ya down at the start." After first practice ended I meandered over to see if Oracle needed anything, like and umbrella or some more Alpen, then headed over to the mechanics signaling area to take lap time and look important.

Whats this!? an impostor! How dare he!