Coming Soon
Home > Forum

Author Topic: Rekluse Z clutch for YZ 250  (Read 7674 times)

Offline fabbo

• Novice
    • View Profile
Rekluse Z clutch for YZ 250
« on: May 21, 2010, 11:06:59 PM »
Hello out there

Has any one owned a bike with a Recluse clutch. I have an 01 YZ 250 just love the bike I use it only for trail riding, I am  sick to death of always stalling it on crappy uphill runs. I have read about the Rekluse clutch but I have not met anyone with one on their bike. I would appreciate any info at all about the Rekluse clutch weather it be  positive or negative.

Thank you

Fabbo. ;

Offline maicoman009

• Professional
    • View Profile
Re: Rekluse Z clutch for YZ 250
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2010, 12:11:21 PM »
I can't say anything about a Rekluse clutch because I've never tried one before but if your stalling your 01 yz-250 and you say you only trail ride I would first install a Steahly flywheel weight like I had to do in the past on my 98 rm-250.A 7 or 8 ounce flywheel weight really helps a motocross bike out when your only trail riding as opposed to MX or SX racing.

Offline riffraff

• Professional
  • Still smokin' after all these years
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 22, 2010, 12:16:59 PM »
Know of a guy that has an EFM autoclutch and he seems to love it
aaahhhhh yes, I remember the good old days

Offline ford832

• Professional
  • I PITY THE FOOL THAT RIDES A FOURSTROKE
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 26, 2010, 04:38:42 PM »
My main riding buddy has one on his CRF450x.It's a little weird to get used to not using the clutch but it works awesome and is a huge benefit in the woods-especially when you start to get tired.He's used his hard for about 3 yrs now with zero issues.If you get one,get the pro.
On a side note,don't ever sit on the bike assuming it's in neutral(when it's actually in gear)and give the throttle a good blip to warm it up.Bad things happen-and people laugh at you.I'm not sure how I know that :-X